Google
  Web www.gpspassion.com

GpsPasSion LIVE!
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from GpsPasSion Live !. Make your own badge here.

www.NaviBlog.com

Versions

Links/Liens

Portal/Portail
Rechercher

- -

Polls/Sondages
Sondage
Pour vous guider sur la Route :
GPS Mobile (SEM)
GPS Intégré
Smartphone
Autre
Voter  -  Résultat des votes
Votes : 2242

Club GpsPasSion
Soutenez le site!

USA: (US$)
EUROPE: (€)
Guide Paypal

GpsPasSion Forums
Home | Profile | Register/Enregist. | Active Topics | Search/Recherche | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 English Forums - Hardware
 AIO (All in One) Comparisons - Choices
 Comparison of Garmin 760 vs TomTom 720
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

dale0202

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 23 oct. 2007 :  05:18:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I originally purchased a TomTom 720 and used it for about a week. I work as a building inspector throughout the State of Texas and thought that the purchase of a GPS would allow for much more efficient use of my time. Unfortunately, many of the addresses I needed could not be found via the TomTom.

I decided to put some of the same addresses that the TomTom could not find into a Garmin on display at Circuit City. Most of the addresses not found in the TomTom were found in the Garmin. After doing some research, I discovered that the Garmin 760 had just been released, so I traded in the TomTom for a Garmin 760. After using the Garmin for a few days, these are my observations:

Observations of TomTom 720
1) Exterior case. The exterior of the unit is very sleek and nice. In my opinion, it looks better than most other GPS units.
2) Windshield Mount. The mount uses a push on suction cup. The unit attaches to the mount by sliding the back of the unit onto a type of D-clip on the mount.