Google
  Web www.gpspassion.com


GpsPasSion LIVE!
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from GpsPasSion Live !. Make your own badge here.

www.NaviBlog.com



Versions

Links/Liens




Portal/Portail
Rechercher

- -

Polls/Sondages
Sondage
Pour vous guider sur la Route :
GPS Mobile (SEM)
GPS Intégré
Smartphone
Autre
Voter  -  Résultat des votes
Votes : 1952




Club GpsPasSion
Soutenez le site!

USA: (US$)
EUROPE: (€)
Guide Paypal


GpsPasSion Forums
Home | Profile | Register/Enregist. | Active Topics | Search/Recherche | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 English Forums - Hardware
 Garmin nüvi forums
 City Navigator 2013.10 - Released 05/2012
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 02 mai 2012 :  17:06:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It appears that City Navigator Europe 2013.10 was released earlier today, at least the Map Viewer on the Garmin Website now shows it in place of 2012.40.

I understand that City Navigator 2013.10 North America has been loaded on the Garmin servers so it should be available later this week or early next.

UPDATE - City Navigator Europe 2013.10 is available for download - Confirmed.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD


Edited by - NanaimoRick on 02 mai 2012 17:49:25

Ads


Kris2005

USA
283 Posts

Posted - 03 mai 2012 :  21:51:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
City Navigator 2013.10 NA is now available on Garmin site.
Go to Top of Page

bobaber

USA
234 Posts

Posted - 03 mai 2012 :  22:02:58  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

I can't seem to find 2013.10 on the Garmin site, Where do I find it. Everything I found still listed 2012.40
Go to Top of Page

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 03 mai 2012 :  22:47:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I don't see anything for North America available for download either. Maybe Kris2005 can post a link.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD

Go to Top of Page

Kris2005

USA
283 Posts

Posted - 04 mai 2012 :  00:17:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sorry, I made a mistake. It was 2012.40.
Go to Top of Page

gpspassion

93785 Posts

Posted - 04 mai 2012 :  15:26:39  Show Profile  Visit gpspassion's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Shouldn't be too long now for NA, 2013.10 maps are indeed available in Europe, for once they arrived earlier ;-)

Discounts and Assistance/Réductions et Assistance (Club GpsPasSion) / Où commencer?
Go to Top of Page

Kris2005

USA
283 Posts

Posted - 04 mai 2012 :  16:31:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Just checked this morning - 2012.40 are available for download. ;)
Go to Top of Page

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 04 mai 2012 :  18:13:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My guess is it won't be this week as Garmin's support facility isn't open on the weekend and it would be kind of foolish to release a map update and have no help desk open for support. Of course with Garmin, you can never tell.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD


Edited by - NanaimoRick on 04 mai 2012 18:14:42
Go to Top of Page

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 09 mai 2012 :  16:45:16  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
CIty Navigator 2013.10 is now available for download from the Garmin website.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD

Go to Top of Page

brianna007

83 Posts

Posted - 09 mai 2012 :  17:52:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I had option 1 installed. The so called Garmin recommended option. Said no updates available. I go to my dashboard and sure enough it is available for download. I uninstall the recommended option and am downloading the new maps option 2. I am done with trusting option 1. Thanks for letting us know the update is available.
Go to Top of Page

danham

USA
7425 Posts

Posted - 09 mai 2012 :  20:24:50  Show Profile  Visit danham's Homepage  Reply with Quote
For Mac users (and perhaps Windows as well), there is some confusing numbering of map installer versions. Using Option 2 (the reliable one), the Mac map installer disk image/package is version 4.1.3. This appears to be older than the last version, which was 4.2.x. However, once you open the package and the actual software app launches, it automatically updates to version 4.4.2 which is the newest one. Not the first time software has been labeled incorrectly on Garmin's server.

-dan

EDIT 1: That'll teach me to type "reliable." The update just failed on my nuvi 760. Trying again.

EDIT 2: OK, 760 all set, now we'll see why the zumo seemed to want to "start over" on phase 3 of the install [sigh].

EDIT 3: It wasn't "stuck." It was transferring the JCV and 3D files, but the progress indicator didn't move until each was done, giving a false alarm. All done.

- Nüvi forum moderator -
Nüvi 760 in a '10 Jetta TDI Diesel SportWagen & zumo 660 on a BMW F800 ST
Guide to working with pre-programmed routes: >> details <<
Language Guide / US Topo / 350 & 680 / MacBook & Intel iMac with OS X & Win XP / BaseCamp / Cape Cod, MA

Edited by - danham on 10 mai 2012 00:26:49
Go to Top of Page

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 10 mai 2012 :  02:37:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm am pleasantly surprised about the large INCREASE in speed limit data for Canada in City Navigator NA 2013.10.

In my quick tests I'm seeing speed limits on the 401 Collectors all the way from Yorkville Mall (Dufferin Ave) to Pearson International. In the 2012.40 speed limits display was hit and miss, with them showing in some segments and not in others.

Biggest increase I've seen so far is in Vancouver with speed limits showing on HWY 1 from the Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal all the way through West Van and North Van. Working my way to Abbotsford but that's going to take awhile in Simulation Mode. :)

Another test shows speed limit data on HWY 17 and 99 from the Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal to the Peach Arch Border Crossing.

In 2012.40, speed limit data in the Vancouver area was pretty sparse.

And brand new - speed limit for HWY 19 and 1 on Vancouver Island. Never any there before. Also on the Trans Canada from Banff, Alberta to Revelstoke, BC.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD


Edited by - NanaimoRick on 10 mai 2012 02:57:58
Go to Top of Page

danham

USA
7425 Posts

Posted - 10 mai 2012 :  02:53:44  Show Profile  Visit danham's Homepage  Reply with Quote
There is one less Junction View in my test route from Cape Cod to Brooklyn, but that may be as much a routing issue as actual file content. I didn't document my earlier tests very carefully, just counted pretty pictures in the preview [g].

-dan

- Nüvi forum moderator -
Nüvi 760 in a '10 Jetta TDI Diesel SportWagen & zumo 660 on a BMW F800 ST
Guide to working with pre-programmed routes: >> details <<
Language Guide / US Topo / 350 & 680 / MacBook & Intel iMac with OS X & Win XP / BaseCamp / Cape Cod, MA
Go to Top of Page

aerialphoto

22 Posts

Posted - 10 mai 2012 :  03:03:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The only major difference I've seen here is the addition of mile markers on the highways. I don't know how (or if) it shows up on my 3750, but in MapSource it's a great addition. I just had a project that the client was specifying that we scan between specified mile markers, this is the first map set I've seen that shows it clearly!

Street Pilot III - GPS-90 - GPSMAP-196 - GPSMAP-496 - Nuvi 3750 - GisTeq DPL700
Go to Top of Page

aerialphoto

22 Posts

Posted - 10 mai 2012 :  03:22:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Update: Can't see mile markers on my 3750 but they show up in Mapsource and Basecamp.

Street Pilot III - GPS-90 - GPSMAP-196 - GPSMAP-496 - Nuvi 3750 - GisTeq DPL700
Go to Top of Page

NanaimoRick

Canada
7636 Posts

Posted - 10 mai 2012 :  04:26:42  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Good find. I see that, in places, Interstate exit numbers are marked as well. I have seen them specifically on I-10 between the California border and Phoenix, AZ. The number usually appears on the "cloverleaf" entrance and exit ramps.

Rick James - Nuvi Forum Moderator
Nuvi 350 - Nuvi 760 - Nuvi 1695LM - Nuvi 3790LMT (with ecoRoutes HD) - Nuvi 2460LMT - Nuvi 3597LMTHD (with ecoRoutes HD) also TomTom 540S for side by side comparison >> Here <<
2014 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT AWD

Go to Top of Page
Page: of 3 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Next Page
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
GpsPasSion Forums © 2002-2014_GpsPasSion/Manzanite Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0,61 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.05