Google
  Web www.gpspassion.com

GpsPasSion LIVE!
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from GpsPasSion Live !. Make your own badge here.

www.NaviBlog.com

Versions

Links/Liens

Portal/Portail
Rechercher

- -

Polls/Sondages
Sondage
Pour vous guider sur la Route :
GPS Mobile (SEM)
GPS Intégré
Smartphone
Autre
Voter  -  Résultat des votes
Votes : 2216

Club GpsPasSion
Soutenez le site!

USA: (US$)
EUROPE: (€)
Guide Paypal

GpsPasSion Forums
Home | Profile | Register/Enregist. | Active Topics | Search/Recherche | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 English Forums - Hardware
 Handheld Portable GPS Receivers
 re magellan explorist 510
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

phillbrett68

Australia
1 Posts

Posted - 18 avr. 2012 :  10:46:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi i am fairly new to this gps stuff and i am looking at buying the magellan explorist 510 and have a couple of questions that i hope the forum can provide answers for me
q1 can i upload digital raster maps that i purchased from a shop to this gps at all and how difficult is that to do
q2 would this be a suitable gps for bush walking only rarely would it be used in a car let me know i am in brisbane queensland australia so looking at the bush around south east queensland or would i be better with another gps and i hope someone can help me out thanks

Ads

DykPaganel

Ukraine
7 Posts

Posted - 26 avr. 2012 :  15:19:00  Show Profile  Visit DykPaganel's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I'm not sure you can buy ready-made raster maps for your bush. Maps for your eXplorist you can do from any paper map with the aid of the scanner, and two programs - GlobalMapper and RMP Creator.
Maps and space photos, which is on the Internet, you can download and convert to RMP program Mobile Atlas Creator - http://mobac.sourceforge.net/
If you do not succeed, I'll help you.