Google
  Web www.gpspassion.com

GpsPasSion LIVE!
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from GpsPasSion Live !. Make your own badge here.

www.NaviBlog.com

Versions

Links/Liens

Portal/Portail
Rechercher

- -

Polls/Sondages
Sondage
Pour vous guider sur la Route :
GPS Mobile (SEM)
GPS Intégré
Smartphone
Autre
Voter  -  Résultat des votes
Votes : 2221

Club GpsPasSion
Soutenez le site!

USA: (US$)
EUROPE: (€)
Guide Paypal

GpsPasSion Forums
Home | Profile | Register/Enregist. | Active Topics | Search/Recherche | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 English Forums - Hardware
 "All in One" Navigation Systems
 [TOPIC] Customizing the HP iPaq 310
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 244

arik

25 Posts

Posted - 12 mars 2009 :  19:51:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am new to using the iPaq 310... actually I have not bought it yet. I am hoping there is someone still out there who can give me some advice on buying it or not. I know the device is going to be discontinued soon, but with all that can be done in customizing it, I want to buy it.
I have a 4250 and a 3200 GPS, and I am able to upgrade the maps and POIs by changing some code on the GPS it self, and putting the new information on the SD card. Even though this GPS will not be supported much longer, is there a way to keep it update manually with out HPs support?
Also, what custom mods do you guys recommend me doing?
Is MioPocket enough to want to buy the 310?

If there is another GPS that you would recommend (that is still supported) that can do all that the 310 can do; can you give me a list in order of best to worst with the 310 in the list. I will compare prices and check them out.

Thank you in advance! I plan on ordering the 310 from HP tomorrow so any information would be helpful!

iPaq 310: bbO RC, iGo8
Go to Top of Page

striimer

26 Posts