Google
  Web www.gpspassion.com

GpsPasSion LIVE!
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from GpsPasSion Live !. Make your own badge here.

www.NaviBlog.com

Versions

Links/Liens

Portal/Portail
Rechercher

- -

Polls/Sondages
Sondage
Pour vous guider sur la Route :
GPS Mobile (SEM)
GPS Intégré
Smartphone
Autre
Voter  -  Résultat des votes
Votes : 2173

Club GpsPasSion
Soutenez le site!

USA: (US$)
EUROPE: (€)
Guide Paypal

GpsPasSion Forums
Home | Profile | Register/Enregist. | Active Topics | Search/Recherche | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 English Forums - Hardware
 Garmin nüvi forums
 [TOPIC] nuvi 37xx - User Reviews - v4.80
 New Topic  Reply/Répondre
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 88

prdelko

2 Posts

Posted - 30 déc. 2010 :  16:14:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello,
I am new to the GPS world and just received a nuvi 3790LMT. During the Mapsource update the unit seemed to power off, and did not power back on. I did so manually after waiting 30 minutes. Now I get the Garmin logo, the mode/copyright info, then Loading maps. and it powers down. If connected to the USB, it repeats the process. I can't see it through MyGarmin or any other method. Tried the "press lower right corner" for a hard reset, but nothing happens (device shows "Loading maps" and then shuts down.

I got somewhere pressing upper left corner - displays "System" in the top center of screen. It then says :Loading System" but eventually disappears and "Loading maps" shows in bottom center then the unit powers off. I get ability for PC to recognise through USB, but only until the "Loading maps" appears.

Any ideas if I can recover this, or does it have to go back to service? I would like to get boot code on the micro SD card, and see if it can Load from that with the upper left corner press, but have not been successful yet.

Thanks for this if anyone has ideas.